Just like talking to someone face-to-face or talking on the phone, snap and chat chats allow you to express your thoughts at the time – without automatically keeping a permanent record of what you think. all the things you’ve ever said. Of course, you can also choose to save a Snap before sending it, and the recipient can always take a screenshot. You can also save a message in the Chat section. With one touch, you’re done. With Snapchat, you can keep what’s important without getting distracted by other distractions.
Save Snap is designed with privacy in mind. You control whether your Snap is saved or not. Set Snap duration to unlimited to allow recipients to save a Snap. You can always delete any messages you’ve sent, including Snaps that have been saved in Chat. Just long press to unsave. Voice and Video Chat allows you to join your friends. If you just want to leave a voice message, we have another way for you, just press and hold the microphone to record a Voice Message.
Our policy is not to scan any content from your friends’ Snaps, Chats, or Video Chats to provide you with ads or personalise your experience. This means we don’t know what you’re talking about or what Snap, although we do keep some metadata on Snaps and Chats that you send and receive.
My Story ‘Snapchat’
Snaps and Chats are like segments of a personal conversation, while Stories are like a story you’re telling a larger group of friends. Snapchat Story Snaps can be shared privately or publicly with your friends. When My Story is set to “Everyone” and is viewed by many people, it may appear in Explore and other places where more people can see it. Interesting! Snaps appear in your Story for 24 hours, but you can remove them at any time.
Our Story, Spotlight & Snap
Snaps you submit in Our Story, Spotlight, or Snap Map can appear in Spotlight, Archive, Explore, Search on Snap Maps, or even on third-party platforms – for example when someone shares your Snap to another platform or service. Please note: Our Story and Snap Map Snaps are Public Content, so if you share a Snap from Snapchat, it may still appear outside of Snapchat!
Therefore, content you post to Our Stories may be saved indefinitely and displayed on Snapchat for extended periods of time sometimes as little as a few months. Snap Map or Our Spotlight Story, you can take down a Snap from your profile.
Profiles make it easy to find the information and Snapchat features that interest you most! There are different types of Profile on Snapchat, including. My Profile describes your Snapchat information, like Bitmoji, Map location, friend information, etc. Each friend will have a unique Friend Profile. This is where you can find Snaps (images/videos) and messages you’ve saved, and it’s also where you can manage your friendships, report, block or delete the friend. Group Profile shows your saved Snaps (images/videos) and Chats in Group Chats.
Snapchatters can be discovered through their public profiles. If you want a Public Profile, you need to create one first. Once you’ve created your Public Profile, you can feature your favourite public Snaps, share your Lenses, and other information. You can subscribe to the Public Profile of other Snapchatters. Your subscriber counter is off by default; however, if you wish, you can enable this feature in Settings.
Central point ‘Snapchat’
Spotlight lets you explore the world of Snapchat in one place and shine a light on the coolest Snaps, no matter who made them! Snaps sent to Spotlight are public and other Snapchatters will be able to share them both with Snapchat on or off or “Remix” them. For example, they might take your funny dancing Snap and react to it. Your Profile is where you can control and get an overview of the Snap Spotlight you’ve sent.
You can also add a favourite Snap Focus, in doing so we’ll add it and your favourites list and use it to personalise your Spotlight experience. As you explore and approach more Snap Spotlights, we’ll customise your Spotlight experience and show your Snap Focus that we think you’ll like. For example, you often watch dance challenges, we’ll show more dance-related Snap Spotlights. When you submit a Snap to Spotlight we ask that you follow our
Memories makes it easy to review Snaps you’ve saved, and even edit and resend them! When developing Memories, we kept privacy and security in mind. From the very beginning, we realised that just because you want to be able to review something, doesn’t mean you want others to be able to do it too! After all, diaries and photo albums exist for a reason – they are private things that you keep to relive a memory or share with that special someone.
That’s why only you can see your own Memories! Keeping Memories online backups helps keep them from getting lost, but that doesn’t mean you have to sacrifice your privacy or security. That’s why we created the “Only for Me” feature, which allows you to keep your Snaps safe and encrypted, and protected with a password of your choice. That way, even if someone steals your device and somehow gets into Snapchat, those private Snaps stay safe. Without your password, no one can see what you’ve saved to “Only Me” – not even us! It’s important that you remember your password, otherwise you won’t be able to recover those encrypted Snaps.